WMS Foot Measurement

The SMW-Schuhhaus shops are equipped with electronic children's foot measuring devices, which have been developed in accordance with the internationally recognized width measurement system for children's feet (WMS). By using the measuring devices, the perfect fit of a child's foot can be determined within a few seconds! © SMW-Schuhhaus

WMS

certified

The SMW footwear stores are equipped with electronic measuring devices for children's feet, which have been developed in accordance with the internationally recognized Width Measuring System for Children's Feet (WMS) of the German Shoe Institute. After all, to ensure the perfect fit of children's shoes, it must be determined how long and broad the feet are. This is done completely automatically with our electronic foot measuring devices. Within a few seconds, the measuring devices determine the breadth/width as well as the current foot length.

2_edited.jpg
Eule grün.jpg
Eule rosa_edited.jpg
We take care of children's feet!
2.png
Eule grün.jpg
Eule rosa_edited.jpg

The SMW-Schuhhaus is a certified children's shoe specialist.

We have been awarded with the "WMS Children's Shoe Specialist" seal of approval by the German Shoe Institute.
WMS stands for Width Measuring System for children's shoes and is a renowned system developed by doctors and scientists to guarantee a healthy fit in terms of length, width and width for children's shoes.
We offer foot measurement with official WMS measuring devices, both electronically and manually. Our product range includes a wide variety of WMS children's shoes and our sales team is trained in accordance with the latest WMS content.
With the WMS measuring system for children's feet, the purchase of fitting children's shoes can be professionally managed. Parents and pediatricians know: The most accurate measurement is carried out by the WMS system developed by orthopedics.

SMW-Schuhhaus - Your Specialist for Children's Shoes, 2x in Vienna! We take care of children's feet! © SMW-Schuhhaus

SMW Schuhhaus Info

We measure children's feet with WMS certified electronic measuring instruments.

How often do feet have to be measured?

 

1st – 3rd year: every 2 months
4th – 6th year: every 4 months
7th – 9th year: every 6 months

As a rule of thumb:

1st – 3rd year: up to 4 sizes per year
4th – 6th year: up to 3 sizes per year
7th – 9th year: up to 2 sizes per year
from the age of 10 until the feet are fully grown: up to 1 size per year

WMS Fußvermessung

Die SMW-Schuhhäuser verfügen über elektronische Kinderfußmessgeräte, die entsprechend dem international anerkannten Weitenmaßsystem für Kinderfüße (WMS) entwickelt wurden. Mittels den Messgeräten kann nach wenigen Sekunden die perfekte Passform des Kinderfußes festgestellt werden! © SMW-Schuhhaus

WMS

zertifiziert

Das SMW-Schuhhaus verfügt über ein elektronisches Kinderfußmessgerät, das entsprechend dem international anerkannten Weitenmaß-System für Kinderfüße (WMS) des Deutschen Schuhinstituts entwickelt wurden. (ACHTUNG Pandemie-bedingt kann der Einsatz des Messgerätes eingeschränkt sein)Denn für die perfekte Passform von Kinderschuhen muss festgestellt werden, wie lang und breit  Füße sind. Dies geschieht mit unseren elektronischen Fußmessgeräten ganz automatisch. Die Messgeräte ermöglichen innerhalb von wenigen Sekunden die Messung der Breite/Weite sowie der aktuellen Fußlänge.  

2_edited.jpg
Eule grün.jpg
Eule rosa_edited.jpg
Wir achten auf Kinderfüsse!
2.png
Eule grün.jpg
Eule rosa_edited.jpg

Das SMW-Schuhhaus ist ein zertifizierter Kinderschuhspezialist. 

Wir sind mit dem Gütesiegel „WMS Kinderschuh-Spezialist“ vom Deutschen Schuhinstitut ausgezeichnet. 

WMS steht für Weitenmaß-System für Kinderschuhe und ist ein anerkanntes System, das von Ärzten und WissenschaftlerInnen entwickelt wurde, um gesunde Passform in Bezug auf Länge, Breite und Weite bei Kinderschuhen zu garantieren. 

Wir bieten die  Fußmessung mit offiziellen WMS-Messgeräten an, sowohl elektronisch, wie auch manuell. (Achtung Pandemie-bedingt kann der Einsatz des elektronischen Messgerätes eingeschränkt sein).

Unser Sortiment weist eine Vielzahl an WMS-Kinderschuhen auf und unser Verkaufsteam ist entsprechend den aktuellen WMS Inhalten geschult.

Mit dem Kinderfuß-Messsystem WMS wird der Kauf von passenden Kinderschuhen professionell abgewickelt. Eltern und Kinderärzte wissen: Die genaueste Messung erfolgt durch das von Orthopäden entwickelte WMS System. 

SMW Schuhhaus - Ihr Spezialist für Kinderschuhe, 2x in Wien! Wir achten auf Kinderfüße! © SMW-Schuhhaus

SMW Schuhhaus Info

Wir messen Kinderfüße mit WMS zertifizierten Messgeräten.

Wie oft müssen die Füße gemessen werden?

 

1. - 3. Jahr:  alle 2 Monate

4. - 6. Jahr:  alle 4 Monate

7. - 9. Jahr:  alle 6 Monate

Als Faustregel gilt:

1. - 3. Jahr:  bis zu 4 Größen pro Jahr

4. - 6. Jahr:  bis zu 3 Größen pro Jahr

7. - 9. Jahr:  bis zu 2 Größen pro Jahr

Ab dem 10. Lebensjahr bis die Füße ausgewachsen sind: bis zu 1 Größe pro Jahr