Good Fit – Healthy Feet

We pay attention to the fit of children's shoes and take care of children's feet! You can have the fit checked by us at any time, because it is important that this is checked regularly! © SMW-Schuhhaus

children's
shoes
up to size 40!

Children walk about 3.5 million steps a year - we believe this makes children's shoes the most important piece of clothing.
Children's feet are growing and are constantly changing.
The pain perception of children's feet is not yet as strong. Children rarely feel whether the shoe pinches or is already too small - which in turn can lead to long-term damage. The foot bones of children only become firm over the years. Due to the soft cartilage structure, children's feet are therefore especially at risk when wearing the wrong shoes. A well-fitting children's shoe is therefore all the more important. In addition to the correct breadth and width, the correct length is also essential. Please note that the correct addition always depends on the length of the child's foot. The addition increases proportionally to the shoe size and is between approximately 15mm to 25mm.

Jeanne Ligthart is the owner and founder of SMW-Schuhhaus. © SMW-Schuhhaus

Our Tip For You

Have children's feet measured and the fit checked regularly in certified specialist shoe shops.

Owner Mag. Jeanne Ligthart

2_edited.jpg
Eule grün.jpg
Eule rosa_edited.jpg
We take care of children's feet!
2.png
Eule grün.jpg
Eule rosa_edited.jpg

Our leading range of children’s shoes

 

We carry models from leading children’s shoe manufacturers
from first-step shoes to children’s shoes in size 40, in different widths.

SMW-Schuhhaus - Your Specialist for Children's Shoes, 2x in Vienna! We take care of children's feet! © SMW-Schuhhaus

SMW Schuhhaus Info

The feet must never grow into the pushing or rolling area, because this area is required as extra length for the rolling or pushing movement of the foot and should always remain free, otherwise the first foot deformities or even malpositions can develop.

Gute Passform – Gesunde Füße

Wir achten auf Kinderfüße und auf die Passform der Kinderschuhe! Bei uns können Sie jederzeit die Passform kontrollieren lassen, denn es ist wichtig, dass diese regelmäßig begutachtet wird! © SMW-Schuhhaus

Kinderschuhe

bis Größe 40

Kinder gehen pro Jahr ca. 3,5 Millionen Schritte – wir meinen das macht Kinderschuhe zum wichtigsten Kleidungsstück.

Kinderfüße befinden sich im Wachstum und verändern sich laufend. 

Das Schmerzempfinden des Kinderfußes ist noch nicht so stark ausgeprägt. Kinder spüren selten, ob der Schuh drückt oder bereits zu klein ist – was wiederum zu langfristigen Schäden führen kann. Die Fußknochen von Kindern werden erst im Laufe der Jahre fest. Durch die weiche Knorpelstruktur ist der Kinderfuß daher ganz besonders durch falsches Schuhwerk gefährdet. Umso wichtiger ist ein gut passender Kinderschuh. Hier ist neben der richtigen Weite und auch Breite vor allem auch die richtige Länge ausschlaggebend. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die richtige Zugabe immer abhängig von der Länge des Kinderfußes ist. Die Zugabe steigert sich proportional zur Schuhgröße und liegt zwischen ca. 15mm bis 25mm.

Mag. Jeanne Ligthart ist die Inhaberin und Gründerin des SMW-Schuhhaus. © SMW-Schuhhaus

Unser Tipp für Sie

Lassen Sie regelmäßig im zertifizierten Schuhfachhandel Kinderfüße nachmessen und die Passform kontrollieren.

Inhaberin Mag. Jeanne Ligthart

2_edited.jpg
Eule grün.jpg
Eule rosa_edited.jpg
Wir achten auf Kinderfüsse!
2.png
Eule grün.jpg
Eule rosa_edited.jpg

Unser führendes Schuhsortiment

 

Wir führen Modelle von führenden Kinderschuhmarken von Lauflernschuhen bis hin zu Schuhen der Größe 40 in unterschiedlichen Weiten

SMW Schuhhaus - Ihr Spezialist für Kinderschuhe, 2x in Wien! Wir achten auf Kinderfüße! © SMW-Schuhhaus

SMW Schuhhaus Info

In den Schubbereich bzw. Abrollbereich dürfen die Füßchen nie hineinwachsen, denn dieser Bereich wird als Extralänge für die Abrollbewegung bzw. Schubbewegung des Fußes benötigt und muss immer frei bleiben, da sich ansonsten erste Fußverformungen oder sogar Fehlstellungen entwickeln können.